Lara Tupper

writer/crooner/teacher

fiction
based on the life of Paul Gauguin
Memoir
music
my debut EP
debut Novel
“A one-of-a-kind book, fascinating and honest.”
--Joan Silber, National Book Award nominee, Ideas of Heaven

music: Lara T.


Upcoming gigs:



PAST GIGS


Saturday, September 6, 2014 Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health
7:30 pm with Rob Kelly (piano)
Stockbridge, MA

Tuesday, August 26, 2014 Lion's Den
8:00 pm with Benny Kohn on piano
Stockbridge, MA

Thursday, August 21, 2014 Gateways Inn
Rob Kelly and Friends!
7:3o pm with Rob Kelly (piano)
Lenox, MA

Saturday, July 19, 2014
Starving Artist Creperie and Cafe
6:00 pm with Bobby Sweet (guitar and vocals)
Lee, MA

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 Gateways Inn
7:30 pm with Benny Kohn (piano)
Lenox, MA

Saturday, June 28, 2014 Kripalu Center
7:30 pm joining Jessica Roemischer (piano)
Lenox, MA

Friday, June 6, 2014 Gateways Inn
7:30 pm with Benny Kohn on piano
Lenox, MA

Tuesday, May 27, 2014 Lion's Den
8:00 pm with Benny Kohn on piano
Stockbridge, MA

Thursday, May 15, 2014 Gateways Inn
Rob Kelly and Friends!
7:30 pm with Rob Kelly on piano
Lenox, MA

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 Lion's Den
8:00 pm with Benny Kohn on piano
Stockbridge, MA

Friday, April 18, 2014 Gateways Inn
7:30 pm with John Sauer on piano
Lenox, MA

Wednesday, February 26, 2014 Lion's Den
8:00 pm with Jessica Roemischer on piano and Bobby Sweet on guitar
Stockbridge, MA

Friday, February 21, 2014 Gateways Inn
7:30 pm with Jessica Roemischer on piano and Bobby Sweet on guitar
Lenox, MA

Sunday, December 29, 2013 Starving Artist Cafe
11 am Musical Brunch with special guests Bobby Sweet and the Beeline Ramblers
Lee, MA

Saturday, November 23, 2013 Kripalu Center
7:30 pm, Stockbridge, MA

Friday, November 22, 2013 Rumpy's Tavern
8:00 pm, 16 Church St, Lenox, MA

Sunday, October 27, 2013 Lion's Den
8:00 pm, Main Street, Stockbridge, MA

Saturday, October 26, 2013 Gateways Inn
8:00 pm, 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, October 11, 2013 Rumpy's Tavern
8:00 pm, 16 Church St, Lenox, MA

Friday, October 4, 2013 Gateways Inn
8:00 pm, 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, October 4, 2013 Gateways Inn
8:00 pm, 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, September 27, 2013 Rumpy's Tavern
8:00 pm, 16 Church St, Lenox, MA

Friday, September 20, 2013 Gateways Inn
8:00 pm, 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, September 1, 2013 Gateways Inn
8:00 pm, 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, August 9, 2013 Rumpy's Tavern
8:00 pm, 16 Church St, Lenox, MA

Friday, August 2, 2013 Gateways Inn
8:00 pm, 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, July 26, 2013 Rumpy's Tavern
8:00 pm, 16 Church St, Lenox, MA

Friday, July 5 and Friday, July 19, 2013 Gateways Inn
8:00 pm, 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, June 21, 2013 Gateways Inn
8:00 pm, 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, June 28, 2013 Rumpy's Tavern
8:00 pm, 16 Church St, Lenox, MA

Friday, May 24, 2013 Jae's of Lenox
8:00 pm, 55 Lenox/​Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA

Friday, May 17, 2013 Rumpy's Tavern
8:00 pm, 16 Church St, Lenox, MA

Friday, April 26, 2013 Rumpy's Tavern
8:30 pm, 16 Church St, Lenox, MA

Saturday, April 20, 2013 Kripalu Center with Jesse Luke
Stockbridge, MA

Friday, April 19, 2013 Gateways Inn
51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, March 29, 2013 Fiori
10:30 pm, Railroad St., Great Barrington, MA

Friday, March 22, 2013 Rumpy's Tavern
8:30 pm, 16 Church St, Lenox, MA

Sunday, March 17, 2013 Musical Brunch, Starving Artist Creperie
11:00 am, 40 Main Street, Ste 2, Lee, MA

Friday, March 1, 2013 Luke and Lara at Gateways Inn
8-10:30 pm, 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Thursday, February 28, 2013 Luke and Lara at DCSC
Down County Social Club (under the Stage Coach Tavern), 8:30 pm
864 S. Undermountain Road, Sheffield, MA

Tuesday, February 26, 3:00 pm: Live on WRPI 91.5 FM Troy, NY
Gary's Music Show

Friday, February 15, 2013 Luke and Lara at Gateways Inn
8-10:30 pm, 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, January 25, 2013 Luke and Lara at Gateways Inn
8-10:30 pm, 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Sunday, January 6, 2013 Luke and Lara: Musical Brunch
Starving Artist Cafe, 40 Main Street #2, Lee, MA

Friday, December 28, 2012 jazz and pop at Firefly
8:00-11:00 pm, 71 Church St., Lenox, MA

Saturday, December 15, 2012 7:30-9:00 pm
Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health, Stockbridge, MA

CD RELEASE PARTY! Friday, December 7, 2012
jazz and pop at Firefly, 8:00-11:00 pm, 71 Church St., Lenox, MA

Friday, Nov. 30, 2012 Luke and Lara at Gateways Inn 8-10:30 pm
51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, Nov. 16, 2012 Luke and Lara at Gateways Inn 8-10:30 pm
51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, Nov. 9, 2012 Luke and Lara at Gateways Inn 8-10:30 pm
51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, Nov. 2, 2012 Luke and Lara at Rumpy's Tavern 8:00-11:00 pm,
16 Church Street, Lenox, MA

Friday, Oct. 5, 2012 Luke and Lara from 8:00 pm at Gateways Inn,
51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

Thursday, Oct. 4. Luke and Lara from 8:00 pm at Firefly,
71 Church Street, Lenox, MA

2012 Summer Residency at Gateways Inn: June 15; Fridays from July 13 through Aug. 24
Luke and Lara, 8:30-10:30 pm
51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA

March 13, 2012: Sad Songs/​Good Times, 6:30-7:30 pm
Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health.
Get your "Hotel California" on. Brand new set.

January 21, 2012, 7:30-9:00 pm, Main Hall
JESSE LUKE AND FRIENDS, Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health, Stockbridge, MA
I am an official friend of Jesse Luke.

January 10, 2012, Sad Songs/​Good Times, 6:30-7:30 pm
Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health

Links